Portland-State-University 2014-2015 Bulletin

Mark O. Hatfield School of Government

Ronald L. Tammen, Director

650 Urban Center



The Mark O. Hatfield School of Government is dedicated to improving governance through the integration of theory and practice. Scholarly inquiry is the foundation of the school's global programs that focus on public service, social justice, and governance.

The School of Government is one of three schools within the College of Urban and Public Affairs. It offers two Ph.D. programs:  

The School consists of three academic divisions:

and six institutes: